Short Summer Courses - Stonehouse Studios

Stonehouse Studios
POTTERY, SCULPTURE, DRAWING & PAINTING TUITION
POTTERY, SCULPTURE, DRAWING & PAINTING TUITION
Go to content
SHORT COURSES SUMMER 2017
Short Courses Summer 2017
A series of short, mostly 1- and 2-day courses during the summer break for anyone who would like to try out the various disciplines.

These courses also the opportunity for a fun family day out exploring new art techniques together.

Most short courses are priced at £75 per day for a 6-hour day, and run from 9.30am - 4.30pm, with a 1-hour lunch break from 12.30pm to 1.30pm.  Life Drawing, Life Sculpture and Portrait classes include an additional fee to cover the model costs and are priced at £95 per day.  

There will be an additional cost for materials used. Typical prices are as follows:
Portrait Sculpture & Life Sculpture pieces: £20 (firing included)
Pots: £2 per pound, plus glazes as required. Some glazes are more expensive than others.

Light refreshments will be provided, but please bring a packed lunch or food to share for full-day courses.

Please call 01827 247147 for more information if necessary. You may also book your classes via our online booking facility or by email from our contact page.

Course details may be subject to revision.

Dates
Courses
Course Fee
Add to cart
Saturday 15 July
Sunday 16 July
Saturday 29 July
Hand-Built Ceramics (Day 1)
Hand-built Ceramics (Day 2)
Hand-built Ceramics (Day 3)
£225
(three-day
course)
Hand-Built Ceramics
Wednesday 19 July
Mono-Printmaking
£75
Mono-printmaking
Thursday 20 July
Abstract Sculpture in Clay
£75
Abstract sculpting
Friday 21 July
Drawing & Painting
£75
Drawing & Painting
Saturday 22 July
Sunday 23 July
Portrait Sculpture (Day 1)
Portrait Sculpture (Day 2)
£190 (two-
day course)
Portrait Sculpture
Wednesday 26 July
Mono-Printmaking
£75
Mono-printmaking
Thursday 27 July
Abstract Sculpture in Clay
£75
Abstract Sculpting
Friday 28 July
Drawing & Painting
£75
Drawing & Painting
Wednesday 2 August (a.m.)
Making Clay Animals
£35
Clay Animals
Wednesday 2 August (p.m.)
Making Dragons and Castles
£35
Dragons & Castles
Thursday 3 August
Felt Rug Making
£75
Felt Rug Making
Friday 4 August
Life Drawing
£95
Life Drawing
Saturday 5 August
Sunday 6 August
Life Sculpture (Day 1)
Life Sculpture (Day 2)
Cabbage and Leaf Dish Making
Wednesday 9 August (p.m.)
£190 (two-
day course)
Life Sculpture
£35
Cabbage & Leaf Dish Making
Thursday 17 August
Figurative Mono-Printmaking
£75
Figurative Mono-Printmaking
Friday 18 August
Life Drawing
£95
Life Drawing
Saturday 19 August
Sunday 20 August
Saturday 9 September

Wheel Pottery (Day 1)
Wheel Pottery (Day 2)
Wheel Pottery (Day 3)
£225
(three-day
course)
Fully Booked
Course Content
Please click here for a full description of each course and other details.

History of Art Lectures
Individual short, 2-hour classes by art lecturer John Hayward discussing the History of Art.
All classes run from 7.00pm -9.00pm on a Wednesday evening and are priced at £25
Course Fee
Add to cart
Dates
Courses
£25
Abstract Expressionism
Wednesday 19 July
Abstract Expressionism
£25
Pop Art
Wednesday 26 July
Pop Art
£25
Feminism in Art
Wednesday 23 August
Feminism in Art
£25
The Young British Artists
Wednesday 30 August
The Young British Artists
£25
Modernism
Wednesday 6 September
Modernism
£25
Post-Modernism
Wednesday 13 September
Post-Modernism
Lecture Details
A summary of the content for each lecture may be found here.
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST:
© 2017, 2018 Stonehouse Studios & Malcolm Payne/Colourfast Editions
ADDRESS
Stonehouse Farm
Drayton Lane
Drayton Bassett B78 3EF

Telephone 01827 247147
CONTACT
ADDRESS
Stonehouse Farm
Drayton Lane
Drayton Bassett B78 3EF

Tel. 01827 289764
Back to content